top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMorgan Wilson

My VSCO Journey

Ahh VSCO, some might be asking, what even is that? VSCO is an app where users can edit and post their photos either on the app, or share to Facebook, Instagram and others! And I particularly fell in love with it about 3 years ago. I really got into it when I saw Bella Robertson (Duck Dynasty) gain have a following on there. So here's my journey with the app, responding to it's recent uproar on social media.


It has recently been brought to my attention that a new name for girls who use VSCO are being called "VSCO girls". VSCO has grown enough to have it's own stereotype, which I find hilarious, you know when you use something before it blows up, and you just get that hipster pride? That doesn't happen to me very often, but when it does it's fun.

My experience with VSCO has been really cool. It's a fantastic app, great settings and filters, you have a lot of artistic freedom. I'll share some of my favorite photos I've taken with the app!


I missed this generation of VSCO girls, although I still use the app for most if not all of my pictures! I tried to get a bit a following on the social media part of the app, but I never buckled down and tried completely. But I've seen others do it! It's fun to have a photography social media, It's a cool community.



VSCO is very helpful when you don't have a nice camera available, or even when you want to edit nice pictures! I usually manually edit my own photos, but I use a mix of filters as well. A5 and A4 also A6. The best part is having unique looking photos and sharing them!



I invite you to try it out! Feel free to share your favorite photos with me, I love art and photography. Thanks for joining me and maybe this inspires you to take pictures of your everyday!

Morgan




15 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page