top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMorgan Wilson

College Girl Life Update (Scheduling Anxiety)

Updated: Aug 29, 2019

Hello sister!


I wanted to pop in and show the unglamorous lazy day I'm essentially having today. Just relaxing, being with my cat, writing, and having no where to be until 6 pm tonight! Of course this isn't my everyday. I am indeed a college student, and today is my last day before my life kicks into high gear. Making dinners, driving everywhere, meetings, worship practice, classes start, and I also have family coming into town! Craziness!


 

Really easy to get stressed, but the truth is that in the middle of the anxiety of the next couple weeks, there's little moments of calm. The past Couple of years I have consciously worked on managing my time. People will tell you that everytime you ask me what I need prayer for I will always say my schedule. And as I look back over the past two years, God has really developed this skill in me. I think experience will always be one of the most valuable things in this world. I'm entering my third year of college and I'm excited! I pretty much know what's gonna go down, and I have no reason to worry. It's the same with ministry, I do college and high school/middle school ministry, so we get summers off pretty much. The past two times entering into college ministry have been pretty scary, but this year I can honestly I am cool as a cucumber. I really believe that God's going to do what he wants to do, and that gives me a huge amount of peace and confidence as I go into a sea of strangers to minister to!


Side note: There's something fun about wearing a sweatshirt in the middle of summer. No matter the season, I will wear a sweatshirt inside! I love the feeling of an abundance of fabric surrounding me.


Anyways! When it comes to starting something new, know that God has you where he wants you. You can work as hard as you want, and worry all you want, but in the end God will do what he wants to do. So care and be passionate, but be able to let things go, and have fun where fun is due!

Listen to the new Taylor Swift album, run a mile, bake some cookies, swim, go through your clothes! Do something where you can let go, be yourself, have fun, and look at this new season in front of you and get excited!

What's coming up in your new season of life? Let me know.

Talk to you later,

Morgan




15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page