top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMorgan Wilson

Farmers’ Markets 101




Farmers’ markets have grown in recent years! Not only are they adorable to take pictures at, but they are a great place to shop locally, and grab fresh produce, flowers, and more! And it's almost harvest season, so the best, freshest veggies are coming our way. Here's some things to think of when you hit up your farmers’ markets this fall!



1. Bring your own bags to carry your fruit in! It helps the planet and makes transportation of produce easier. There's baskets and flowers as well, which you'll want to carry as well.

2. Google which ones are near you! The internet can show you multiple farmers’ markets in your area, including times and locations which is really nice. So take time to explore your options. Most take place early in the morning on Saturdays or Sundays. For me, unless I'm on vacation, I don't go on Sundays because of church so it's nice to have options!

3. Be prepared to walk some. There's usually not super close parking by the markets, my favorite one has none at all really! So just know you'll get some steps in, but if the weather's good, it'll be worth it.

4.Try the food! Sometimes they'll have food carts/vendors, and let me tell ya, some of my favorite dishes are from farmers’ markets. My family and I love this Thai food at the one we go to! Experiment with food and try new things! If it's homemade, there's a great chance it will be delicious.


(Best Thai tent ever)


I hope these help and make you excited to go out and find some local farmers’ markets! It's an awesome way to connect with your community, as well as find some fantastic food and produce! If you have any questions or other tips comment them below! I wanna know!

Until next time,

Morgan





16 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page