top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMorgan Wilson

5 Ways to Reorganize Your Life



Hey Ya'll! Welcome to the confessions of a stressed out college student. My life is constantly changing every semester, can you relate? And I have this unrealistic fantasy that it'll get easier when I graduate, which is sadly not true. I have had my fair share of, "get my life together days," as I call them. So I like to consider myself to be knowledgeable in this area! This ladies and Gents is 5 ways to reorganize your life.


1. Find an anchor. When entering a new season, be it a new semester, going back to work, becoming a stay at home mom/wife, you want to have some kind of anchor in the waves of craziness. For me, my anchor is Jesus. He is the one constant in my life, and no matter how crazy my life feels or is, I can always go to church, pray or read my bible and listen to a worship song in the morning to get my day started!


2. WAKE UP EARLIER. This is a very helpful tip. If you want to get more stuff done, give yourself more hours in the day! 'Nuff said.


3. Find things that give life. In the midst of all the craziness, classes, work, family, make sure that what you're doing gives you joy throughout your day! Yes being an adult means doing things you do not want to do, but if you are going to work hard, and give life all you got, You might as well have fun and enjoy parts of it!

4. Write everything down! My days are so hectic that if I don't write something down, I will schedule something over it, simply because I cannot remember everything! So don't be afraid to write things down, bring a journal or planner everywhere! It lessens my anxiety just knowing my general plan for the day.


5. Schedule time to REST. In today's society we have to be reminded that rest is essential for productivity. We believe this lie that if we just keep chugging along, then we'll get this out of the blue energy from a magical fountain running from who-knows-where. When the truth is, sustainability comes from hard work, rest, and reflection then repeat.


Thanks for Checking out my 5 tips to get your life reorganized! I hope these help you slow down, see what's important and finish all that stuff you need done! Nothing wrong with wanting to get all your crap done and then celebrating the fruits of your labor. Let me know any tips I didn't mention that help you! Or let me know if these tips help you at all :)


Until next time,


Morgan




30 views0 comments

コメント


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page